New Joss Stone Album - Colour Me Free

Joss Stone's new album "Colour Me Free" is finally going to see the light of day. It is no secret that Joss and her record label BMI haven't seen eye to eye for quite some time. The new album will be released on October 20th.

"Colour Me Free" was written and recorded in about a week in Devon in early 2008, along with musicians and writers. It was recorded at Mama Stone's—a music venue in Wellington, Somerset, owned by her mother, Wendy Joseph, which also enjoys recording studios and writing facilities—, where Stone also kicked off a promotional tour of concerts in several cities across the United Kingdom, including Bristol, Birmingham, Leeds, Glasgow, Liverpool, Manchester, and Dover. Her only U.S. performances to support the release were at the 2009 Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival in Indio, California, on 18 April and at Club Nokia in Los Angeles on 23 April.

Track listing:

1. Free Me
2. Could Have Been You
3. Parallel Lines feat. Jeff Beck & Sheila E
4. Lady
5. 4 and 20
6. Big Ole Game feat. Raphael Saadiq
7. Governmentalist feat. Nas
8. Incredible
9. You Got the Love
10. I Believe It to My Soul feat. David Sanborn
11. Stalemate feat. Jamie Hartman
12. Girlfriend On Demand

Here are some upcoming performances of Joss Stone in the United States:

Joss Stone will perform on Jimmy Kimmel Live on October 1st, 2009. Don't miss her outdoor performance of "Free Me!"

Also catch Joss on these upcoming shows!